Synapsis Foundation
Alzheimer Research Switzerland ARS

Call for Proposal 2015

The aim of the Synapsis Foundation is to support research into Alzheimer’s disease and other neurodegenerative diseases in Switzerland. With its research programme Alzheimer Research Switzerland (ARS), the Synapsis Foundation has turned in its fundraising to the people in Switzerland with appeals for donations. As a result the backing of innovative research projects in Switzerland as designated in the Foundation's purpose is receiving even wider support.

The Synapsis Foundation – Alzheimer Research Switzerland (ARS) is a non-profit, tax-exempt foundation under Swiss law; it is under the jurisdiction of the Swiss Federal Department of Home Affairs. Consequently, donations to the Foundation can be deducted from taxable income in Switzerland to the extent permitted by federal and cantonal tax laws.

To date the Synapsis Foundation has made information available on the internet for interested people via two information platforms: whilst with www.synapsisfoundation.ch we primarily focus on institutional donors and researchers, at www.alzheimer-forschung-schweiz.ch the information is mainly directed at individual donors within the population at large.

These two websites will be combined in the weeks to come. Until then both information platforms can be accessed via this home page.

Synapsis Foundation - Alzheimer Research Switzerland ARS, Zollikerstrasse 27, 8008 Zurich
DE FR IT EN

Fondation Synapsis
Recherche Alzheimer Suisse RAS

Call for Proposal 2015

La fondation Synapsis a pour objectif de soutenir la recherche sur la maladie d’Alzheimer et d’autres maladies neurodégénératives en Suisse. A travers son programme Recherche Alzheimer Suisse RAS, la fondation Synapsis lance des appels aux dons auprès de la population helvétique afin de récolter des fonds en vue d’élargir son soutien à des projets de recherche novateurs, conformément au but qui est le sien.

La fondation Synapsis – Recherche Alzheimer Suisse (RAS) est une fondation de droit suisse reconnue d’utilité publique et exonérée de l’impôt. Elle est placée sous la surveillance du Département fédéral de l’intérieur. En vertu de la législation fiscale fédérale et des législations cantonales concernées, les contribuables suisses peuvent déduire de leur déclaration d’impôt les dons en faveur de la fondation dans les limites prévues par la loi.

Actuellement, la fondation Synapsis informe les personnes intéressées par le biais de deux plateformes internet: le site www.synapsisoundation.ch, qui s’adresse en premier lieu aux donateurs institutionnels ainsi qu’aux chercheuses et aux chercheurs, et le site www.recherche-alzheimer.ch, avant tout destiné aux donatrices et aux donateurs individuels au sein de la population en général.

Au cours des prochaines semaines, ces deux sites internet seront réunis pour n’en former plus qu’un. D’ici là, l’accès aux deux plateformes d’information passe par cette page d’accueil.

Fondation Synapsis - Recherche Alzheimer Suisse RAS, Zollikerstrasse 27, 8008 Zurich
DE FR IT EN