Synapsis Foundation
Alzheimer Research Switzerland ARS

Call for Proposal 2015

The aim of the Synapsis Foundation is to support research into Alzheimer’s disease and other neurodegenerative diseases in Switzerland. With its research programme Alzheimer Research Switzerland (ARS), the Synapsis Foundation has turned in its fundraising to the people in Switzerland with appeals for donations. As a result the backing of innovative research projects in Switzerland as designated in the Foundation's purpose is receiving even wider support.

The Synapsis Foundation – Alzheimer Research Switzerland (ARS) is a non-profit, tax-exempt foundation under Swiss law; it is under the jurisdiction of the Swiss Federal Department of Home Affairs. Consequently, donations to the Foundation can be deducted from taxable income in Switzerland to the extent permitted by federal and cantonal tax laws.

To date the Synapsis Foundation has made information available on the internet for interested people via two information platforms: whilst with www.synapsisfoundation.ch we primarily focus on institutional donors and researchers, at www.alzheimer-forschung-schweiz.ch the information is mainly directed at individual donors within the population at large.

These two websites will be combined in the weeks to come. Until then both information platforms can be accessed via this home page.

Synapsis Foundation - Alzheimer Research Switzerland ARS, Zollikerstrasse 27, 8008 Zurich
DE FR IT EN

Stiftung Synapsis
Alzheimer Forschung Schweiz AFS

Die Stiftung Synapsis setzt sich zum Ziel, die Erforschung der Alzheimer’schen Krankheit und anderer neurodegenerativer Krankheiten in der Schweiz zu unterstützen. Mit ihrem Forschungsprogramm Alzheimer Forschung Schweiz AFS wendet sich die Stiftung Synapsis bei der Mittelbeschaffung mit Spendenaufrufen an die Bevölkerung in der Schweiz. Damit wird die Förderung innovativer Forschungsprojekte in der Schweiz im Sinne des Stiftungszwecks noch breiter abgestützt.

Die Stiftung Synapsis – Alzheimer Forschung Schweiz AFS ist eine gemeinnützige, steuerbefreite Stiftung Schweizerischen Rechts und steht unter der Aufsicht des Eidgenössischen Departements des Innern. Spenden können demzufolge in der Schweiz gemäss dem Steuerrecht des Bundes und der Kantone – soweit rechtlich zulässig – in der Steuererklärung in Abzug gebracht werden.

Die Stiftung Synapsis informiert interessierte Personen im Internet bisher über zwei Informationsplattformen. Während wir uns mit www.synapsisfoundation.ch primär an institutionelle Spender und an die Forscherinnen und Forscher wenden, sind die Informationen auf www.alzheimer-forschung-schweiz.ch vor allem an individuelle Spenderinnen und Spender in der breiten Bevölkerung gerichtet.

In den kommenden Wochen werden diese beiden Internetauftritte zusammengeführt. Bis es soweit ist, führt der Weg zu den beiden Informationsplattformen über diese Einstiegsseite.

Stiftung Synapsis - Alzheimer Forschung Schweiz AFS, Zollikerstrasse 27, 8008 Zuerich
DE FR IT EN